Marvel’s Avengers Will Receive Playable Beta’s In August

Crystal Dynamics, developers of the upcoming Marvel’s Avengers, have confirmed that the game will soon be playable in a downloadable beta.

Those who have pre-ordered the game will get first access, with PS4 players getting the chance to jump in on August 7. If you’ve pre-ordered the game for Xbox One or PC, you’ll have to wait until August 14 for your chance to play the closed beta.

From August 21, an open beta will be available across all three platforms. Both betas are set to feature a mode known as “Drop Zones.” Crystal Dynamics will reveal more details about this mode in an upcoming War Table stream, airing on July 30 at 3:00 AM AEST (July 29, 5 PM BST/10 AM PDT). It’s not the most convenient time for us Australians, but it certainly sounds like it’ll be worth looking into if you’re interested in more details on the mode and the upcoming betas.

Marvel’s Avengers will be available for Xbox One, Playstation 4, PC and Google Stadia on September 4.

%d bloggers like this: